Women's Tour Down Under | Ziptrak Stage 1 | Jan 16 2020


Unless you've been hiding under a rock today, you may have seen some of CWRB's coverage of the Santos Women's Tour. This is the 6th year CWRB has been media-accredited to cover the women's racing, and this year was the first year that the race was broadcast live via Channel 7, with CWRB's very own Kate Bates in the commentary box.

We had a wonderful day starting in Hahndorf marvelling at the talent of lady cyclists who have turned up to this year's Santos Women's Tour, and nominated our inaugural People's Champion (the champion of our hearts) as Brodie Chapman of Team FDJ. #51. Keep an eye out for her in the next few days racing.

Results - Ziptrak Stage 1

Stage Winner: Chloe Hosking (RALLY CYCLING)

Best Young Rider: Liane Lippert (TEAM SUNWEB)

Most Competitive: Marieke Van Witzenburg (DOLTCINI VAN EYCK SPORT)

Queen of the Mountain: Marieke Van Witzenburg (DOLTCINI VAN EYCK SPORT)

Sprint Classification: Chloe Hosking (RALLY CYCLING)
Sprint Jersey: Lotta Paulina Henttala (TREK-SEGAFREDO)

Day 1 Photo Album

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment